Gernot Bronsert and Sebastian Szary, Aka Modeselektor, are back with the fourth compilation of the Modeselektion seires.

“Modeselektion Vol. 04” is an exclusive collection of 17 tracks which will drop on June 1st as a double CD via Ninja Tune and Monkeytown, and it’ll features productions by the likes of Solid Blake, Skee Mask, rRoxymore, Rødhåd, Lory D, Peder Mannerfelt, Lone, Actress and more, including also the first original Modeselektor song since 2015.

The Berlin duo explained: “The choice of tracks is influenced by our thirst for effective dance music. After almost four years of touring with Moderat, we really felt the urge to dedicate ourselves again to what made us.

The compilation is available digitally, on 2CD and on 4LP. Now listen to a four-track EP version of the compilation via Spotify below!

01. Brainwaltzera – ‘Vodiga’
02. Actress – ‘Watercolour Challenge’
03. Claude Speeed – ‘A Different Point Of View’
04. Lone – ‘Smoke Signals’
05. Kasper Marott – ‘Metaxas Carnival (Tandoori’s Voodoo Mixx)’
06. rRoxymore – ‘Cosmopolitanism’
07. Rødhåd – ‘Blacksmith’
08. Peder Mannerfelt – ‘Sectional Healing’
09. Radio Slave – ‘Introduction’
10. Vatican Shadow – ‘Desert Father (Modeselektor Edit)’
11. Modeselektor – ‘Kalif Storch’
12. Lory D – ‘ob.bx-n’
13. FJAAK – ‘Matte’
14. Solid Blake – ‘Masha’
15. Skee Mask – ‘Lil DB Tool’
16. Sarah Farina & Yo van Lenz – ‘Peace Dub’
17. Fadi Mohem – ‘Endless’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here