Maceo Plex (real name Eric Estornel) has been enlisted for the 98th instalment of the fabric mix series.

Scheduled for release on April 20th through Fabric Records, the 22-track album provides 13 exclusives from the likes of Voiski, Orbe, Jensen Interceptor, Jon Hester, Iron Curtain, Perestroika, North Lake, as well as Maceo himself under his recently revived electro-focused alias, Mariel Ito.

fabric is easily one of my favourite clubs in the world and favourite CD series,” said Estornel. “I wanted to be my organic self and fit as much of the music I love into a modest 80 minutes. That required a bit of digging and mashing up of sounds, but I knew it would be doing the series a great disservice to take the task lightly. 12 years ago I went to fabric in the wee morning hours after playing a small gig as Mariel Ito and saw Ricardo Villalobos surrounded by a sea of bobbing heads in the darkness and a blaringly intense soundsystem. I knew that morning I needed to work harder and somehow get to play that room someday.

The acclaimed American DJ and producer will celebrate the launch of ‘fabric 98‘ with an extended set at the club on Saturday, April 28th. Head here for more info.

01. Perestroika – Goth Skate
02. Peter Benisch – Sabine’s Song
03. Pinch – Walking With Shadows
04. Sebastopol – Manethon / Jensen Interceptor – Haze feat. Skee Mask
05. Carl Finlow – Veiled
06. Mariel Ito – Xten
07. Fiberroot – Trindello / Northlake – Ditch Drive
08. Iron Curtain – Condos (Maceo Plex Remix)
09. Paradigm Shift – Requisition
10. Maceo Plex – Mutant Magic (fabric Dub)
11. Versalife – Portamento Quints
12. Maceo Plex – Mutant Quazars (fabric Dub)
13. Brame & Hamo – Space Dub
14. Architectural – Inedit 1
15. Maceo Plex – Mutant Radio
16. Jon Hester – Corridors
17. Joel Mull – Backoldman
18. D-Vince – Resource 1
19. Vinyl Countdown – Ride
20. Dold – Revolution / Orbe – Focus
21. Voiski – Megatrance 2
22. Hiver – Zwicky

Pre-order a copy here!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here