Global Underground has announced the latest edition in its signature city album series, GU42: Patrice Bäumel – Berlin, due for release on March 29th.

The album, which follows the last Global Underground city series installments by Solomun and James Lavelle, is part of the pioneering DJ mix album series which includes heavyweights such as Sasha, Carl Cox, Deep Dish, Paul Oakenfold, Danny Tenaglia and John Digweed.

GU42: Berlin is a tribute from the German DJ and producer to his second home, representing the “epicentre of the electronic music world. There is no club scene anywhere else that offers the diversity, freedom, rawness and sheer size of Berlin’s nightlife,” he explains.

Global Underground Berlin tells my story of a city that has never sold out, that does not know when to stop, that sweeps you off your feet with its relentless energy, that chews you up and spits you out. Had Frank Sinatra lived today, he would be singing about Berlin, the city that never sleeps.

The forthcoming compilation features 49 tracks from established artists and new talent alike, including original works from Bäumel himself (with three exclusives ‘Expanse’, ‘Collider’, and ‘Mutant Voices’), alongside Phil Kieran, Guy J, Shlømo, Ripperton, Pig&Dan, Markus Guentner, Swayzak, Matthew Dear, Adam Port and many more.

It will be available on streaming services, as a double CD and a limited Collector’s Edition 2xCD box set with 110-page photo book containing photographer Dean Belcher’s images of Berlin and 4×12 inch square art prints. Pre-order it here and listen to a snippet below!



01 Markus Guentner – Crystal Castle
02 Barker – Look How Hard I’ve Tried
03 Phil Kieran – Solar Storm (Mano Le Tough Remix)
04 The Drifter & Benjamin Fröhlich – Waterville
05 Jossie Telch – Borders (Eitan Reiter Remix)
06 Rick Pier O’Neil – Planetary (RPO Part 1)
07 Eitan Reiter – Eat You
08 Patrice Bäumel – Expanse
09 Shlømo – M.U.M.
10 President Bongo – Tramontana (Sturm Der Liebe Remix)
11 Ripperton – Leonor’s Lanugo (Anders Ilar’s Leonid Dub)
12 FunkForm – Synthesia
13 Diego Azocar – Natural (Matias Chilano Remix)
14 Nicolas Rada – Cumulonimbus
15 Guido Schneider & Daniel Dreier – Little Helper 290-1
16 Patrice Bäumel  – Grace
17 Phil Kieran – Empty Vessels
18 Steve Moore – Worldbuilding
19 Øostil – Quantic
20 HearThuG – Crossroads
21 Pig&Dan – Lost Another Angel (Dub)
22 Mango & Gullen – Manitoba (SineRider Remix)
23 Shlømo – Vanished Breath
24 Markus Guentner – Look at Me


01 Egbert – Trip
02 Christian Löffler – Ghost
03 Jesse Somfay – Lying In A Bed Of Myst
04 Patrice Bäumel – Collider
05 Mehmet Akar – Roll the Dice (Matias Chilano Remix)
06 Edit Select – Undulation
07 Ness – Thought 1
08 Swayzak – So Cheap
09 Luigi Tozzi – Demersal Zone
10 Patrice Bäumel – Mutant Voices
11 Guy J – Fallstar (Rising Mix)
12 Christopher Bissonnette – Jour Et Nuit
13 Château Flight – Cosmic Race
14 Fabrizio Lapiana – Far Away
15 Minilogue – Clouds And Water
16 Aris Kindt – Every New Thing
17 Architectural – A Girl With No Friends
18 Musiccargo – Ich Geh Den Weg Mit Dir
19 Model 500 – Starlight (Echospace Remix)
20 Sten – Squares
21 Matthew Dear – Another
22 Jayro – Jungle (Fideles Remix)
23 Deepbass & Ness – Distance
24 Reeko – Electrical Phenomena (Remake)
25 Adam Port – Do You Still Think Of Me?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here