Global Underground has secured Leeds-based DJ and producer Denney to helm the twelfth instalment of the Nubreed series.

Since the beginning, Global Underground has heavily invested in new talent – “the lifeblood of the electronic music scene” – as exemplified by the benchmark Nubreed album series that counts Steve Lawler, Sander Kleinenberg, Lee Burridge, and Satoshi Tomiie, amongst its ranks. Recent releases include Habischman (#9), Oliver Schories (#10) and Theo Kottis (#11).

Nubreed#12 sees the UK rising star curating 29 tracks from legendary artists such as Andy Cato, Danny Howells, Brian Cid, Kerri Chandler, Layo & Bushwacka! as well as newer stars Catz ‘N Dogz, Audiojack, Franky Rizardo, and Eelke Kleijn. The album also features four exclusive tracks from DenneyGenena’, The Soul ManDirty Waltzer(Denney’s Nubreed Edit), Richie Blacker & LoecaAngel’, and Tim Weeks ‘Illuminate’, which have been earmarked for a vinyl release.

Nubreed#12: Denney is due out for release on September 28th as a double CD plus digital and streaming formats. A vinyl release featuring four exclusive tracks is scheduled for November 16th. Pre-order it here!

This 3-month labour of love has resulted in the most personal and emotive selection of music I’ve ever made. I thought the Essential Mix was tough, this was another level again,” Denney says.


1.  Andy Cato – 7AM Drop
2.  Timmy P – Harv
3.  Kled Baken – If Ya Don’t Know (James Dexter Remix)
4.  Artes – Bright Side (Lauren Lo Sung Remix)
5.  Prunk – Sexy Brasil
6.  Son Of Raw – A Black Man In Space (Sax Mix)
7.  Dee Montero – Aeon (Drums Mix)
8.  Joeski & DJ Chus – El Amor (A Capella Do Amor)
9.  Danny Howells – Isolar
10. Kerri Chandler – Checkmate
11. Tim Weeks – Illuminate
12. Brian Cid – Pitch Black
13. Chicola & Sahar J – They Made Me Do It
14. Made By Pete ft. Jem Cooke – So Long (Audiojack Remix)
15. Denney – Genena

1.  Jerome Hadey ft. Qendresa – I Wonder (Ninetoes Remix)
2.  Chus & Ceballos – The Sun (Drums Mix)
3.  Layo & Bushwacka! – Delta Ahead (Maher Daniel Remix)
4.  Audiojack – Reverie
5.  Re.You & Floyd Lavine – Humanity (LAWLER Remix)
6.  The Soul Man – Dirty Waltzer (Denney’s Exclusive Nubreed Edit)
7.  Serge Devant – Frenzy
8.  L.O.R.D.I.E – Alpha (Darius Syrossian Remix)
9.  Franky Rizardo – I’m Feelin
10. Catz ’n Dogz – Elixir (Jonathan Kaspar Remix)
11. John Creamer & Stephane K – I Wish You Were Here (Omid 16B Revisit Remix)
12. Jacobi – Hov Areq
13. Eelke Kleijn – The Calling
14. Richie Blacker & Loeca – Angel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here