Black Coffee has dropped a new mixtape celebrating 25 years of Sónar.

Out now, the new compilation is available to stream on both Spotify and Apple Music and includes the likes of Oscar P, Pablo Fierro, DJ Angelo, Argento Dust and more.

The relationship between Sónar and Black Coffee goes back almost 10 years, when the South African superstar played his very first international set at Sónar by Day in 2009. He will perform again at the 2018 edition of the Barcelona festival on June 15th.

Sónar turns 25 this year and for the occasion is sending music to outer space. The message includes 33 music pieces of 10 seconds each, commissioned exclusively for the festival from artists “who encapsulate the Spanish festival exploratory approach to music over its quarter century of existence“. Head here for more info!

Listen to ‘Sónar 25: An advanced music mixtape by Black Coffee’ below!

01. Pablo Fierro – Kalaa
02. Soulem, Sandile – Nkosazane (Original Mix)
03. Lisa Shaw, P60 – Magic (Enoo Napa Remix)
04. Keinemusik (Rampa, Adam Port, &ME) – Muyè (Black Coffee Remix)
05. Argento Dust – We Are Not Afraid
06. Shizma, Argento Dust – All Alone
07. Argento Dust, BlaQRhythm – DJ Lindany (Fearless Boys)
08. Klunsh – Hayru Marka (Original Mix)
09. Themba – Who Is Themba
10. Oscar P – Fela Chant
11. Chanell Collen – Signal of Time (Original Afro Tech Mix)
12. Vestaa – The Creation (Original Mix)
13. Argento Dust – Voicemail
14. DJ Mreja, Neuvikal soule – Control Room
15. DJ Angelo, Farafi – Sira Kuruni
16. De Cave Man, TonicVolts, Toshi – Mabudede (Kususa Remix)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here