Italian-born DJ and producer Riva Starr (real name Stefano Miele) has announced his fourth album, titled Curveballs.

Set for release on October 26th via Adam Beyer’s revered Truesoul Records, the forthcoming album will range “from underground house to breaks to experimental techno,” and will be accompanied by a 4-track sampler, which is out today.

As a press release reads, “the LP’s striking opener, ‘Always’ gets things underway and sets the tone with its powerful house groove, warm chord stabs and divine soulful vocal courtesy of legendary house diva Jocelyn Brown. Elsewhere, there’s the funk-driven disco-tinged ‘Piknik’, the uplifting ‘Needin’ U’ esque ‘Disco Loco’, the dark and commanding ‘The Hole (Release Your Soul) and the pounding peak-time synth-laden roller ‘Give Me Love’.

Other highlights include, the infectious breakbeat workout ‘Britcoin’, the techy electro-tinged ‘Fresh’ and the experimental synth-driven Techno gem ‘AnalHog’. The album concludes with 3 fine cuts in the form of the bass heavy TR-909 laden ‘Ride’, the funk-fueled house groover ‘Mantra (Early In The Morning)’ and an exclusive deep-house-esque Dub version of ‘Give Me Love’ to round off yet another essential long-player from one of dance music’s much-loved artists.

Listen to the album mini-mix and checkout the tracklist below!

1. Always feat. Jocelyn Brown
2. Fresh
3. The Hole (Release Your Soul)
4. Ride
5. Give Me Love
6. Give Me Love (Dub)
7. Piknik
8. Disco Loco


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here