Nina Kraviz’s трип is releasing a double concept album early next year titled Happy New Year! We Wish You Happiness!

Due out on December 28th, the eight-track package follows July’s entry in the series, Don’t Mess With Cupid, and features tracks from label regulars like PTU and Marc Acardipane as The Mover alongside newcomers such as Carlota and Vladimir Dubyshkin. Also appearing are label head Kraviz, who contributes a collaborative track with Snazzy FX‘s Dan Snazelle, and Buttechno, who delivers his first material for трип.

According to the label, the album is a “fantastical celebration of the new” and represents “a fresh new visual outlook for the label“, exploring “the inhospitable extremities of electronic music.

трип has also announced the release of Vladimir Dubyshkin’s debut EP, cheerful pessimist, a five-track set landing on December 17th. You can listen to some snippets below!

As to the album cover for Happy New Year! We Wish You Happiness!, the label explains that “the intricate crystalline hexagonal snow-like drawings are actually detailed 60s soviet era architectural plans for a school that was never built. The drawings were shown to Nina by the creators grandson. The futuristic look of these ‘industrial snow flakes’ are the perfect visual compliment to the musical theme of the album.” Check it out below!

Listen to some snippets from Happy New Year! We Wish You Happiness! and check out the tracklists below!

Happy new year! We wish you happiness! tracklist
A1 Buttechno – Rostokino Acid
A2 Nina Kraviz vs Snazzy – U Ludei Est Pravo!
B1 PTU – Mstera
B2 Carlota – Your Destination
C1 Carlota – Moise Psychosis
C2 Vladimir Dubyshkin – Soviet Film
D1 Buttechno – Dubstepping Progression Fast
D2 The Mover – Track 1

cheerful pessimist tracklist
A1. belissimo
A2. i decided to fly
B1. machines behave badly
B2. pigeon epilepsy
B3. rooyggbiv


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here