Jeff Mills, Dixon, Nina Kraviz & More To Play Red Bull Music Festival Berlin 2018

The occasion marks the 20th anniversary of the Red Bull Music Academy. 

Red Bull Music Festival has unveiled the full programme for its 2018 edition in Berlin.

The inaugural Berlin instalment of the festival will take place concurrently with the 20th anniversary edition of Red Bull Music Academy, from September 8th through October 12th, taking over several venues such as Funkhaus, Tresor, Musikbrauerei, Griessmuehle and Paloma Bar.

A wide mixture of concerts, public talks and more are scheduled for the month-long festival. Among the confirmed artists are Oneohtrix Point Never and Jlin, who will each premiere new music to celebrate the Symphonic Sound System, a new 4D spatial sound system in partnership with MONOM. Attendees can also expect performances from Jeff Mills, Tony Allen, Dixon and Nina Kraviz, as well as lectures with Janelle Monáe and Pusha-T.

Other acts involved include GAIKA, Mr Eazi, Kode9, D Double E, Culture Clash and Nidia.

According to the press release, “61 music-makers selected from around the world will come together” in order to “collaborate in custom-built studios and attend lectures with artists that have shaped the contemporary musical landscape.

Head here for the full programme and tickets.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here