Underground Resistance founding member Robert Hood is curating the latest edition of the DJ-Kicks compilation series, which is set for release on November 16th via !K7 Records.

The 22-track mix features four exclusive cuts from the Detroit producer, plus music from Matrixxman, Truncate, Slam, Clouds and more. The CD and digital release includes all of the available tracks, while the vinyl sampler takes eight cuts from the mix.

Last May, Hood dropped an EP titled Clocks, on his own label, M-Plant, while in February he released Paradygm Shift Vol. 3 on Dekmantel. The Detroit techno luminary also DJs and makes music alongside his daughter, Lyric Hood, as Floorplan.

Pre-order a copy of the album here ahead of release and check out the cover art and the tracklist below.


01. Connected (Intro)
02. Robert Hood – Focus (DJ-Kicks)
03. Truncate – Terminal 5
04. Slam – Remain
05. Robert Hood – Clocks
06. Marcel Fengler – Thwack
07. Mark Broom – King (Gary Beck Remix)
08. Robert Hood – Greytype I
09. Robert Hood – Mirror Man
10. Stare5 – We Will Not
11. Gary Beck – Video Siren
12. Mark Reeve – Dice
13. Robert Hood – Bond Solid / Robert Hood – Solid Thought / Robert Hood – The Bond We Formed
14. Landside – Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
15. Adrian Hour – Make You Feel Good
16. Ben Long & Tom Hades – The Knight Rider
17. Clouds – Chained to A Dead Camel
18. Hans Bouffmyere & Kyle Geiger – Inwards
19. Robert Hood – Machineform / Robert Hood – Red Machine / Robert Hood – Form
20. Robert Hood – Hall of Mirrors
21. Oliver Deutschmann – Confuzed
22. Matrixxman – Protocol

Vinyl Sampler 
A1 Robert Hood – Focus (DJ-Kicks)
A2 Truncate – Terminal 5
B1 Slam – Remain
B2 Stare5 – We Will Not
C1 Gary Beck – Video Siren
C2 Mark Reeve – Dice
D1 Landside – Signs of Change (Robert Hood Remix)
D2 Ben Long – The Knight Rider


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here