Kompakt reveals ‘Total 18‘, nineteen years after the launch of their ‘Total‘ compilation series.

The latest installment of the Cologne label has been compiled by Michael Mayer and features 25 cuts from Jürgen Paape, Kölsch, Sonns, Aaron Ahrends, Terranova, John Tejada, Vermont, Rex The Dog, Gui Boratto, T.Raumschmiere, Marc Romboy and many others.

It has become such a nice tradition to put together Total compilations. It feels a lot like going through one’s photos at the end of the year. Memories come back to mind from moments when a particular track made its first impression on me or how the same track would become a highlight in my DJ sets at some point. Each track has a story to tell. Apart from the obvious big tunes, Total also bears room for the sleeper hits, those tracks that were criminally overlooked. With a bunch of new exclusive contributions thrown in the mix there’s plenty to discover or rediscover. Kompakt’s annual yearbook seen through my eyes for your ears and pleasure,” explains Michael Mayer.

CD / Digital 
01. Jürgen Paape – Well, It’s Paape
02 Sonns – Tame feat. Beesh
03. Tom Demac & Real Lies – White Flowers
04. Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed
05. Thomas/Mayer – So Mad
06. Terranova – Let It Fail feat. Sifa & Ivory
07. John Tejada – Detector
08. Anii – Korzenie
09. Vermont – Dschuna (Dixon Mix)
10. La Marine – Flash
11. Fahrland – Yesterday feat. MZ Sunday Luv
12. Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale
13. Jono Ma & Dreems – Can’t Stop My Dreaming (Of You)
14. Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly
15. Rex The Dog – Crasher
16. Gui Boratto – Forgive Me
17. Christian Nielsen – Cycle
18. ANNA – Hidden Beauties
19. T. Raumschmiere – Augen Zu
20. Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch
21. Animal Print – The Last Night Of Laura Palmer
22. Kölsch – Left Eye Left
23. Enzo Elia & Musumeci – Gothic Safari
24. Marc Romboy – Galaxy In An Atom
25. Ghost Vision – Zuul Passage

A1 Aaron Ahrends – Eyes Closed
A2 Thomas/Mayer – So Mad
B1 Geiger – Autobahn
B2 Jürgen Paape – Well, It’s Paape
C1 Christian Nielsen – Cycle
C2 Voigt & Voigt – Durch & Durch
D1 Jörg Burger – Petra Kelly
D2 Lebsanft & Raquet – Signale

Total 18‘ will be available on August 24th either as an eight-track double-LP or a 25-track double CD/digital.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here