Liverpool born producer and DJ Melé (real name Krissy Peers) is stepping up to mix Defected’s seminal In The House compilation series, which is set to be released on August 31st.

His In the House mix, a two-disc affair, was created live, “using three or four decks, looping percussion and piano parts over each other for a uniquely layered effect,” a press release reads. Drawing on almost 25 years of house music, the mix focuses on the Latin, tribal and percussive, along with a couple of slick curveballs.

In addition to Melé’s cuts, the album also includes tracks from some of the biggest international names in the house music, like Louie Vega, Honey Dijon, Luciano, David Morales, The Martinez Brothers and many more.

But in the meantime, ahead of this coveted release, you can pre-order Melé’s In The House vinyl sampler, which lands on July 27th via Defected Records. Head here to grab a copy!


With live percussion from drum warrior Shovell, the cover of ‘Pasilda’ pumps up the track’s unmistakeable rhythms and piano melody (recorded live by prolific record producer Fraser T Smith) with an irresistibly hefty bassline and vocal loops. A long-time highlight of Melé’s sets but until now unreleased, ‘Pasilda’ is an exclusive from the upcoming compilation.


‘Tribal Harmonix’ is the darker, more melodic and tech-inclined of the three, while the aptly named ‘Brooklyn Bounce’ is Melé’s ode to Danny Tenaglia, a key influence whose sought-after    percussive spirit is apparent throughout Melé’s work. Finally is ‘Dancing Mist’, an exclusive from Joe Corti, an up-and-comer from the UK. The sophisticated, New York-inspired, rolling house cut with plenty of bounce rounds off the perfect vinyl selection from the anticipated Defected presents Melé In The House.

Listen to ‘Tribal Harmonix’ below!

CD Tracklist
1. David Mayer ‘Movement’
+ Honey Dijon featuring Seven Davis Jr. ‘Houze’ (Accapella)
2. Vega & Quintero featuring Nina Rodriguez ‘Yemaya’ (Louie Vega Bassline Mix)
3. Blaze ‘Lovelee Dae’ (Primitive Dub)
4. Julien Jabre ‘Talking Walls’
5. Ian Pooley ‘Gimmie Sound’
6. Quim Manuel ‘Senhor Doutor’ (Adam Port Edit)
7. Luciano & David Morales ‘Esperanza’ (Luciano Flow Latino Mix)
8. Peven Everett ‘Stuck’ (Original)
9. Jimpster ‘Step By Step’
10. Joe Corti ‘Dancing Mist’
11. thatmanmonkz featuring Nikki-O ‘Ooh Wee’ (Hamtramck Mix)
12. Robert Owens ‘I’m Strong’ (House Mix)
13. Joeski ‘Acid Disco’
14. G Club presents Banda Sonora ‘Guitarra G’ (Warren Clarke Dub Mix)
15. DJ Gregory ‘S2’ (Beat)
16. The Stone Roses ‘Fools Gold’ (Remastered)
17. Mood II Swing ‘Move Me’ (Alternative Mix)
18. Melé & Shovell ‘Pasilda’ (Extended Mix)

1. Van Helden presents Jungle Juice ‘Loves Ecstasy’ (Peak Hour Mix)
2. Melé ‘Brooklyn Bounce’ (Extended Mix)
3. Alec Wizz ‘Drummin’’ (Louis Benedetti Main Mix)
4. Emanuel Satie ‘One Love’
5. Lord Leopard ‘The Bumps’
6. Melé ‘Tribal Harmonix’ (Extended Mix)
7. Romanthony ‘Bring U Up’ (Jasper James Remix)
8. Harry Romero ‘Scatter’
9. Primal Scream ‘Don’t Fight It, Feel It’ (Scat Mix)
10. Modeler ‘Mint Condition’
+ Shakedown ‘At Night’ (Accapella)
11. Seven Davis Jr. ‘Friends’ (Eats Everything Rework)
12. Photonz ‘Osiris Resurrected’ (Palms Trax Remix)
13. Apollo 440 ‘Ain’t Talkin’ ‘Bout Dub’ (Armand van Helden Snake Style Remix)
14. Michel Clies ‘Litoral’ (Original Mix)
15. The Martinez Brothers ‘My Rendition’ (TMB Bonus Beats)
16. Leo Alarcon & Ife Franklin ‘Ife Afro’ (Playroom Boston Afrodrumz Mix)
17. Melé ‘Colours’
+ Black Motion featuring Xoli M ‘Rainbow’ (Accapella)

Vinyl sampler Tracklist
A1. Melé & Shovell ‘Pasilda’
A2. Melé ‘Tribal Harmonix’
B1. Melé ‘Brooklyn Bounce’
B2. Joe Corti ‘Dancing Mist’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here