Louie Vega has just released his new album titled NYC Disco.

Inspired by the golden age of the NYC disco from the 80s, the two-disco set features remasters & remixes of classic Sam Records tracks such as Vicky D‘s ‘This Beat Is Mine‘ and Gary’s Gang‘s ‘Keep On Dancing‘. Also included are some reworks of non-Sam Records tracks, like Sylvester‘s ‘Dance (Disco Heat)‘ and Luther Vandross‘ ‘Get Myself Together‘, plus many powerful collaborations with the likes of Anané Vega, The Martinez Brothers, Barbara Tucker, Josh Milan, Patrick Adams, Cloud Two and many others.

NYC Disco Stories Episode 2 !

Un post condiviso da louievega (@louievega) in data:

The official launch of the new compilation is set to take place tonight (11:30 pm Italy local time) in the Italian city of Foligno at Mesa Verde club – the summer area of Serendipity – in collaboration with Sqeert. Opening the night is club resident DJ Soch, followed by the House Music Maestro himself.

NYC Disco is available now as a double CD and 2 x double pack vinyl via Nervous Records.

Listen to the full album below!

Check out the tracks’ extended versions below!

Disc 1
01. Louie Vega, Patrick Adams & Cloud Two – Rebel Nation feat. Anané
02. BeBe Winans – He Promised Me feat. Tobbi, Tommi & Kiandra Richardson (Louie Vega Remix)
03. Louie Vega – Love Having You Around feat. Rochelle Fleming & Barbara Tucker
04. Luther Vandross – Get Myself Together (Louie Vega Remix)
05. Louie Vega – Dancing For Your Love feat. Cindy Mizelle & Sharon Bryant
06. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – I Can’t Stop feat. DJ Jazzy Jeff (Louie Vega Remix)
07. Louie Vega – Last Night A DJ Saved My Life feat. Anané & Tony Touch
08. Louie Vega – Love Paradox feat. The Martinez Brothers
09. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – Bourgie Bourgie (Louie Vega Remix)
10. Sylvester – Dance (Disco Heat) (Louie Vega Re-Touch)
11. Louie Vega – Get With The Funk feat. Josh Milan
12. Dub Disco Band – Cosmic Disco
13. Vicky D – This Beat Is Mine (Louie Vega Remix)
14. Gary’s Gang – Keep On Dancing (Louie Vega Remix)
15. Louie Vega – Love Fantasy feat. Cindy Mizelle

Disc 2
01. Greg Henderson – Dreamin’ (Louie Vega Edit)
02. John Davis & The Monster Orchestra – Love Magic (Louie Vega Edit)
03. Komiko – Feel Alright (Louie Vega Edit)
04. Steve Shelto – Don’t Give Your Love Away (Remastered)
05. Rhyze – Just How Sweet Your Love Is (Remastered)
06. Lucy Hawkins – Gotta Get Out Of Here (Remastered)
07. Mike & Brenda – Don’t Let Go Of Me (Grip Your Hips) (Remastered)
08. Underground – Behind My Back (Remastered)
09. Klassique – Somebody’s Loving You (Original Ray Reid 12-inch Club Mix) (Remastered)
10. Underground – Doin’ It (Remastered)
11. Glen Adams Affair – Just A Groove (Louie Vega Edit)
12. Leroy Burgess & Convertion – Let’s Do It (A Louie Vega Interpretation)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here