Bicep (real names Matt McBriar and Andy Ferguson) have signed to Ninja Tune for their self-titled debut album, coming out at the beginning of September.

Recently, the Belfast duo has also released the LP’s lead single, called ‘Aura‘.

McBriar and Ferguson stated they have been inspired by classic house, techno, electro, Italo and experimental music.

We think the album itself is more on the home-listening side, but there are some tracks which will work in clubs as well ” they say. “We also focused on really making sure that the mix-down was suited to headphones and home listening“.

Un post condiviso da BICEP (@feelmybicep) in data:

Speaking about the lead single: “It was a happy experiment… you might call it an accident. We’d been playing with this specific and very complicated gear-chain for a while but nothing worked, or didn’t feel musical enough… then it all just fell into place and ‘Aura’ appeared.”.

Bicep will also head out on a world tour in 2017 in support of the record, including festivals like Glastonbury, Dekmantel, Melt!, Contact in Tokyo, Pacha Ibiza and more. Read more here for further details.

Listen to lead single ‘Aura‘ below.

01. Orca
02. Glue
03. Kites
04. Vespa
05. Ayaya
06. Spring
07. Drift
08. Opal
09. Rain
10. Ayr
11. Vale
12. Aura


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here