House pioneer Mr. Fingers, aka Larry Heard, has announced a three-part remix series for his LP ‘Cerebral Hemispheres’, his first album under his Mr. Fingers monicker in 24 years, which was released this April.

A wide selection of artists have been enlisted to remix tracks from the album in a three-part series set for release in October via Alleviated Records.

The first in the series features Call Super and Duplex’s reinterpretations of ‘Crying Over You’, as well as Rodaidh McDonald’s version of ‘Praise To The Vibes’. The second EP sees Joey Anderson, Kode9, Upsammy and Mr. Fingers, while for the final part of the series Finnish veteran Aleksi Perälä offers two microtonal edits of ‘Inner Acid’ and ‘Outer Acid’.

Listen to some clips from the release here and listen to ‘Cerebral Hemispheres’ below!


Praise To The Vibes / Crying Over You Remixes
01. ‘Praise To The Vibes’ (Rodaidh McDonald Remix)
02. ‘Crying Over You’ (Call Super’s Lonely Mix)
03. ‘Praise To The Vibes’ (Mr. Fingers Extended Version)
04. ‘Crying Over You’ (Duplex Remix)

Cerebral Hemispheres Remixes
01. ‘Outer Acid’ (Mr. Fingers Remix)
02. ‘Electron’ (Joey Anderson Remix)
03. ‘Spy’ (Kode9 Remix)
04. ‘Outer Acid’ (Upsammy Hearing Voices Remix)

Inner / Outer Acid – Aleksi Perälä Remixes
01. ‘Inner Acid’ (Aleksi Perälä Mix)
02. ‘Outer Acid’ (Aleksi Perälä Mix)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here