Marcel Dettmann has curated the third edition in Dekmantel’s Selectors compilation series.

The Berghain resident is calling it a “pre-techno compilation,” with music by industrial and post-punk acts like Ministry, Cabaret Voltaire, Front 242 and Fad Gadget. “It’s music from my childhood,” he says. “It’s still relevant and still inspires me.” He adds: “It was a great opportunity to dig deeper into my own musical outlook. The tracks come from a time before I became a DJ.” Dettmann has provided edits of two tunes on the compilation: A Thunder Orchestra’s “Diabolical Gesture” and “Low Cool” by Cabaret Voltaire. The Berlin DJ is playing at the second edition of Dekmantel’s Selectors festival, which is taking place in Croatia this August.

A1 Front 242 – Don’t Crash
A2 Force Dimension – Algorythm (Manipulating Mix)
A3 Executive Slacks – So Mote It Be
B1 Martin Dupont – The Light Goes Through My Mouth
B2 A Thunder Orchestra – Diabolical Gesture (Marcel Dettmann Edit)
C1 Twice A Man – Happy Life
C2 Cabaret Voltaire – Low Cool (Marcel Dettmann Edit)
C3 Kaa Antilope – Rise Up Helicopter, Like Bird
D1 Ministry – Same Old Madness
D2 Fad Gadget – Back To Nature

Dekmantel will release Selectors 003 on June 23rd, 2017.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here