Melbourne DJ and radio host CC:DISCO! has curated ‘First Light‘, a compilation of fresh new music from Australian and New Zealand artists.

Set for release digitally and as a double-vinyl set in February via Soothsayer, the 12-track release will feature music from Jace XL, Nite Fleit, Rings Around Saturn, Love Deluxe, Sui Zhen, Manuel Darquart, James i.V and more.

Speaking of Jace XL’s soulful “Really Want That“, CC said: “I remember the first time I heard Jace sing in a bar, at first I thought a DJ was playing, then I looked up to see Jace singing his guts out. He blew me away. Jace’s voice is amazing and to me, a huge part of what’s going on in Australian music.

Listen to Jace XL’s track “Really Want That” below!

A1 Angophora – Settled
A2 Rings Around Saturn – Abarth
A3 Jace XL – Really Want That
B1 Chord Memory Band – Reachin Out
B2 Love Deluxe – Ivan’s Hymn
B3 Sui Zhen – No More Words
C1 Manuel Darquart – Dream Sequence
C2 Ben Houghton – Don’t Worry
C3 James i.V – Freda’s Jam
D1 Adonidia – Intermission Theme
D2 River Yarra & Tom Baker – Babylonia
D3 Nite Fleit – Al Bebe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here