Primavera Sound 2017 has added a ton of electronic artists to its lineup

Electronic sounds intensify their presence in the artistic programme at the seventeenth edition of Primavera Sound in Barcelona.

Barcelona’s Primavera Sound has added 62 more names to its 2017 lineup, including Jackmaster, Ben UFO, Marie Davidson and Avalon Emerson, as part of a new area dedicated to electronic music.

These artists will be performing at Primavera Bits – a newly expanded part of the festival site located next to the Parc del Fòrum near the seafront.

Taking place Thursday June 1 to Saturday June 3 and split across two stages, Primavera Bits will also host Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor, !!!, Sinkane and Front 242 member Patrick Codenys. See the full list of additions below.

These newly announced electronic artists will be in good company – Aphex Twin is one of this year’s headliners, alongside Frank Ocean and The xx.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here