Gorillaz are back with ‘Humanz’!

Album details and new character artwork revealed

Gorillaz officially announced their new album, Humanz, that will come out on April 28th.

Some details of the record already leaked over the weekend. Now the Damon Albarn-led band has confirmed the LP and its lineup. Among the collaborators there are Grace Jones, Kelela, Peven Everett, Jamie Principle and Danny Brown. Dancehall vocalist Popcaan has also been involved, along with Mavis Staples, De La Soul, Anthony Hamilton, Zebra Kats and Pusha T.

Four of the album’s tracks—”Ascension” with Vince Staples, “Saturnz Barnz” with Popcaan, “Andromeda” with D.R.A.M. and “Ascension” with Savages singer Jehnny Beth, appeared on TIDAL on March 23rd, before the album’s announcement.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here