Glasgow Underground has unveiled a new compilation to celebrate its 20th anniversary, titled ‘Underground Sound of Glasgow 2017’.

Curated by label boss Kevin McKay, the compilation features 15 tracks from Hammer, JD Twitch, Jasper James, Ceol, Auntie Flo, Jamie Roy and Kevin McKay himself, ranging from nugroove & Italo house music to balearic beats.

Speaking of the compilation Kevin says: “The clubs and DJs of Glasgow inspired the label and so I wanted to ask my favourite producers from the city if they would make a track that was specifically designed for the Glasgow crowds,” he explains. “I’m really happy with the result and I think with tracks from the likes of Jasper James, JD Twitch, Hammer, and Domenic Cappello and alongside some brilliant producers that people might not have heard of, you can really hear what Glasgow Underground, and the city itself, is all about right now.

Since its birth in 1997, the London-based label has provided a home for releases from the likes of Dixon, MCDE, Gerd, Andres, Oliver Dollar, Ejeca, Audiojack, Claptone, Christian Nielsen, Supernova, Jimmy Edgar, Waifs & Strays and more.

Listen to the whole compilation below!

1.   JD Twitch – Rock, Roll, Jam
2.   Hammer – Rails
3.   Romanthony – Bring You Up (Jasper James Remix)
4.   Ceol – Give Yourself To Me
5.   Tiptoes – Distress
6.   Illyus & Barrientos – Same Ban
7.   Kevin McKay – You Got Me Down
8.   Big Miz – Great Pyramid Of Geezer
9.   Dalfie – South Paw
10. RJay Murphy – See Inside
11. Mateo & Matos – The Real Thing
12. Domenic Capello – Complex Drift
13. Jamie Roy – Echoes Of Silence
14. Mermaids – Something’s Coming
15. Auntie Flo – Desert Island


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here