The full tracklist for Blade Runner 2049 soundtrack has been revealed. Out tomorrow, October 5th via Epic Records, it also includes tracks from Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra and Lauren Daigle.

The film, directed by Denis Villeneuve, is the sequel to Blade Runner (1982) and it stars Ryan Gosling and Harrison Ford.

Hans Zimmer and Benjamin Wallfisch made the score after Villeneuve’s decision to remove the film’s original composer Johann Johannsson.

In an interview with Al-Arabiya, the Blade Runner 2049 director explained this decision by saying he wanted to create something that was “closer to Vangelis“, the Greek composer who handled the score for the original 1982 Blade Runner film.

The thing I will say is that making movies is a laboratory. It’s an artistic process. You cannot plan things. Jóhann Jóhannsson is one of my favorite composers alive today. He’s a very strong artist. But the movie needed something different, and I needed to go back to something closer to Vangelis. Johan and I decided that I will need to go in another direction—that’s what I will say. I hope I have the chance to work with him again because I think he’s really a fantastic composer.

Watch the trailer for Blade Runner 2049 below!

01. 2049
02. Sapper’s Tree
03. Flight To LAPD
04. Frank Sinatra – Summer Wind
05. Rain
06. Wallace
07. Memory
08. Mesa
09. Orphanage
10. Furnace
11. Someone Lived To This
12. Joi
13. Pilot
14. Elvis Presley – Suspicious Minds
15. Elvis Presley – Can’t Help Falling In Love
16. Frank Sinatra – One For My Baby (And One More For The Road)
17. Hijack
18. That’s Why We Believe
19. Here Eyes Were Gren
20. Sea Wall
21. All The Best Memories Are Hers
22. Tears In The Rain
23. Blade Runner
24. Lauren Daigle – Almost Human

The soundtrack is also available to order as a limited edition 2-CD set by clicking here.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here