fabric has announced DVS1 – aka Zak Khutoretsky – as the latest artist to contribute to their mix series. Titled ‘fabric 96‘, it will be released on December 8th via Fabric Records.

The 29-tracker features unreleased material, like music from Steffi, Steve Bicknell, Mark Broom, Planetary Assault Systems, Truncate and many more.

The mix CD concept was much more difficult to put together than I had imagined,” says the Minneapolis resident. “As I don’t do mixes and haven’t released any mixes in over four years, I kept going back and forth in my mind leading up to selecting music about what style and vibe to present confined to the length a CD allows.

Most people know me for techno,” he then adds, “But I love such a broad range of music and had to find a way to limit myself to have a focus. In the end I decided on a snapshot of a more straightforward focused mix.

The London club will also throw a launch party for the album on December 2nd.

Tickets available here

01. Unknown Artist – For All Mankind
02. Gabriella Vergilov – Boring Shit
03. Kirill Mamin – Silent Prayer
04. Border One – Curve
05. Doubt – Just Pain
06. DJ Surgeles – Witness New Species (No Vox Mix)
07. Mike Storm – From The Human Eye To Earth
08. Sirko Müller – Our Blood
09. Steffi – 1E-4
10. Psyk – Falling
11. Neel – The Vancori Complex
12. Planetary Assault Systems – Fathoms Deep
13. Oscar Mulero – Drops
14. Jeff Mills – Fly Guy
15. Maan – Vert
16. Steve Bicknell – Space 13
17. Dustin Zahn – Politics Of Seduction
18. Mike Gervais – Set Me Free
19. Adriana Lopez – Last Path
20. Truncate – Pseudo V2
21. ROD – Duchi Kaal
22. Kirill Mamin – Dunning-Kruger Effect
23. Mark Broom – Drum Jamz 2
24. Henning Baer – Code Buster
25. Lando – Ceremony
26. Strain – Theory
27. d-56m – Question Authority
28. Anthony Rother – Technic Electric
29. Jeff Mills – The Dancer


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here