After a 14 year hiatus, techno and electronic music icon Dave Clarke releases his third full length album this month, entitled ‘The Desecration of Desire‘. Out on October 27th via SKINT.

After dropping its first single “Charcoal Eyes (Glass Tears)” featuring Mark Lanegan which received support from BBC Radio 1, BBC 6 Music, Radio X and club plays from the likes of Laurent Garnier, Len Faki, Nicole Moudeber, Marcel Dettmann etc, the long-time pioneer once again showcases his studio skills and musical vision across brand new 10 tracks.

Over the last three decades, Clarke has proved a singular voice in the underground dance world. As well as turning out essential tracks such as his famous Red Series, he has also hosted his influential White Noise radio show, which has just surpassed 600 episodes and remixed an array of artists including Depeche Mode, Chemical Brothers, A Place To Bury Strangers, Placebo, Underworld and Soft Moon.

Speaking of ‘The Desecration of Desire‘, Clarke says: “I decided to write it as I would a book, so the track order you have was also the order in which they were also written, like chapters,”.

The album itself contains very little techno. “Not because I don’t like it—I live and breathe it every single week—but I wanted to make an album that was not a collection of club tracks. I listen to many types of music all the time and I felt free for the first time to implement this approach for my own project.” As such it comes coloured with the perspectives of “some delightful, intelligent and deep people who inspired me in their own way” such as LOUISAHHH, Mark Lanegan, Mt. Sims, Anika, Gazelle Twin and Keith Tenniswood.

Listen to “Charcoal Eyes (Glass Tears)” feat. Mark Lanegan below!

01. Exquisite
02. Is Vic There? (feat. LOUISAHHH)
03. Frisson (feat. Mt. Sims)
04. Plasmatic
05. Dot Forty One (Mute)
06. Charcoal Eyes (Glass Tears) (feat. Mark Lanegan)
07. Monochrome Sun (feat. Mark Lanegan)
08. Cover Up My Eyes (feat. Gazelle Twin)
09. I’m Not Afraid (feat. Anika)
10. Death Of Pythagoras


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here