Argot turns five this year and for the occasion the Chicago-based imprint is releasing a new compilation called ‘American Dance Music Vol.1‘.

It feature some of the greatest techno and house producers like Noncompliant, Savile, Todd Osborn, Maxine&Cleo and Alex Falk, along with Throwing Shapes, the new project from The Black Madonna and Rupert Murray.

Both the eight-track digital compilation and the four-track vinyl sampler will be available on Friday, October 27th, the same day as the label’s fifth year anniversary party at Smartbar, in Chicago. The showcase will host live sets from Octo Octa and Hippie Priest, while Osborn and label boss Steve Mizek will DJ.

Listen to “Noncompliant – Femslash” below!

01. Todd Osborn – 80’s Are Here (Part 2)
02. Savile – Reality Is A Sound (Share Power Mix)
03. Maxine & Cleo – Imagine Yrself
04. Throwing Shapes – Heatstroke
05. Noncompliant – Femslash
06. Olin – 2D Rhythm
07. Alex_Falk – Vines
08. Hippie Priest – Dream Machine

American Dance Music Vol. 1‘ vinyl sampler
A1. Throwing Shapes – Heatstroke
A2. Savile – Reality Is A Sound (Share Power Mix)
B1. Olin – 2D Rhythm
B2. Todd Osborn – 80s Are Here (Part 2)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here